Camden Archives & MuseumOpened in 1915, the Camden Archives & Museum was built with money donated by the Scottish-American businessman and philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. Due to its extensive and diverse collection of artifacts, local historical and genealogical records, it is recognized as one of the finest genealogical research facilities in South Carolina.
With both permanent and loaned collections on display, the Archives & Museum visit is always an enriching experience.
Today, the Camden;Archives & Museum is home to the Ross E. Beard Gun Collection, reputedly "one of the best gun collections in the South", and continues to draws visitors from around the world.
Admission is free.