Back

South Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Class

Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 8:00am to 6:30pm

The class includes two sections:

Laws & Firearms proficiency. - Statutory and case law regarding deadly force - South Carolina laws governing firearms and concealed weapons permits - Proper firearms storage practices that deny access to children - Prohibited carry locations - Liability and responsibility issues relating to firearms - Proper interaction with Law Enforcement Officers - Firearms safety rules - Handgun safety, manipulation, and operation - Concealment techniques and drawing from concealment

Range qualification and written exam

Successfully completing this course meets the training requirements when applying for a Concealed Weapons Permit in the State of South Carolina. The South Carolina CWP application fee is a separate fee payable directly to SLED. Course attendees must be at least 18 years of age, and not be prohibited by law from possessing a firearm. (Must be 21 to submit CWP application to SLED.)

Location

25 Mesa Lane, Lugoff, SC

Fee or Admissions Info

$75 - payment required in advance

Contact Name

Sherra Scott

Contact Phone Number

8033107977

Contact Email Address

sherra@sandhillshootingsports.com

Website

http://sandhillshootingsports.com/classes/south-carolina-concealed-weapon-permit-class/